Out for a Walk

So I was taking a stroll the other day. You know, checking on the empty surroundings of the fabled Scorpion Island. I say fabled, because its existence is somewhat a hot topic among scholars and scribes. You see, while people claim to have been there, most are reluctant to believe them.

Personally, I have been there. No, really, I’m serious! And I saw not a soul for many miles. The very little civilization that exists on that island is long since abandoned.

However, I stumbled upon this! This, meaning look at the screenshot above. I thought to myself, “Hmm, I wonder what kind of builders used to live on this gods-and-bipeds-and-dragons-forsaken island. I mean, they must have really had a blast, because surely something went wrong with the construction of that pavement.

I studied it for a while. It’s an intricate piece of work, I must admit.

Just like the fabled existence of the Scorpion Island, it suddenly dawned upon me that what I was looking at might not be real at all. Maybe this pavement is also subject to discussion among the scholars.

I mean, if the island doesn’t exist, surely the pavement here doesn’t either!

This blog is dedicated to the world of Istaria, a unique MMO experience! See more at http://istaria.com/
Leave a Comment

